RSS Feed

Get in my closet now! and What to Wear to Wondaland??

Posted on

I am completely lusting after this dress from Asos.

this dress!  I love the color blocking, the shape of it, the collar and the bow.  So I pretty much love everything about it.  OH except one thing I guess… It’s NOT available in the Curve line. What the hell Asos!!?  When are they going to offer everything in their plus sizes and just do away with the separate line altogether!

I know they do have some items that they offer in their standard line as well as in Curve, so it’s not impossible.  I imagine they must have to use two fit models, but they’re a big company, I think they could make it work.

Another item I’m not buying from Asos….

Oh yeah, I also got my hair cut yesterday! It’s a bit shorter than I asked for, but I think it still looks cute.  I’ll post pics up later <3

In other news I’m going to the Janelle Monae/Bruno Mars concert tonight!!! I’m so excited, she has an amazing voice and energy that you can feel on her recorded music, so live she’s gonna explode my head.   The show is at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, which is a decent venue.  The main area isn’t that large, but I like that it has the balcony area that is still really close to the stage.  That balcony came in handy  when I was there for Riot fest years back.

Anyhow, I’m trying to decide what to wear….  Thing is my cousin and I are going a bit early to grab some food at a taqueria in the Mission and walk around a bit before the show.

I originally planned to wear this:

I absolutely love this dress! It fits like a glove, which is a rare occurence.  Also it reminds me of the costumes in Janelle Monae’s “Tightrope” video

If you haven’t seen it, here it is:

But then I think… maybe I want something more casual to wear, like

one of my Dorothy Perkins dresses…

or

Or just wearing black skinny jeans, some kind of shirt, with maybe a fringe necklace and headband or something.

I just can’t decide, but I better hurry because the show is tonight!

Any suggestions???

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

