RSS Feed

The Perks of Being a Wallflower: More Cast Members Announced

Posted on

So there has been another announcement of  cast members for the Perks of Being a Wallflower movie!

image from Wikipedia

The actor is….

Nina Dobrev!  Nina gained recognition as a young teen mother in Degrassi:The Next Generation.  She is currently starring in The Vampire Diaries as Katherine Pierce and Elena Gilbert.  I haven’t watched either of these shows so I have nothing to say about her acting abilities.  I do think that it is interesting that an English actress and a Bulgarian-Canadian actress has been cast in large roles.

Nina will be playing Charlie’s sister, who is being called “Candace” in the movie.  I don’t recall her having a name in the book, so this is  a new thing I think.

The second actor announced is…..

Paul Rudd!  So of course I have seen Mr. Rudd in a few things, as he’s been around for a little while.  You may remember him from such films as Anchorman, The Cider House Rules, and more importantly, Clueless.

Paul has been cast as Bill, Charlie’s teacher, and I think this is a decent choice.  I imagined Bill as a little older.  It’s also a little hard to picture him as a serious concerned teacher since I can’t help but always picture him as Brian Fantana.

So that means all the major roles have been anounced besides Charlie’s mom, dad and of course…..PATRICK!

I know Nina, I know! (image from http://www.theninadobrev.com)

When in the name of fried cheese are they going to announce or cast this guy!?  The movie is supposed to start shooting next month, so hopefully it’s any day now!

I’ll post as soon as I find out!

❤ ❤ Any thoughts on these newly added cast members?

Leave a Reply

