RSS Feed

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, is Patrick finally cast?

Posted on
The Perks of Being a Wallflower, is Patrick finally cast?

So looks like a new cast member has been casted for The Perks of Being  a Wallflower movie! 

So it hasn’t been officially stated, but I think that this actor is going to be playing Patrick.

A round of applause for…..

Johnny Simmons! I have only seen Mr. Simmons in Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, and as far as I can remember, he was cute in it.  Can’t really say much else…

It hasn’t been announced what role he is playing.  My guess would be for Patrick or Brad.  Seeing as he looks sweet and agreeable I’m going to guess he’s playing Patrick.  Of course he could be playing Charlie’s brother, or one the stoner guys, or Craig… so really it’s anyone’s guess.  The cast info is from Slash Film.

I also noticed on the IMDB page that somebody has been cast as the “newscaster in park”, which means that the scene will be in the movie.  Tidbits!

So what do you think about Johnny Simmons being cast? What role do you think he will play?

ETA: Looks like Simmons has been cast as Brad.  I suppose I pictured Brad a little differently, but then again I’m just picturing him from Scott Pilgrim…

Leave a Reply

